N26 pay 20% less for team lunch and improve employee satisfaction

 

In early 2018, a personal recommendation made N26 aware of Smunch. As the company does regular team lunches, an easy, flexible and affordable solution was worth trying - and the first lunch of tasty burritos was a roaring success with the team.

“The food tastes great and operationally, this works way better than all our previously tested solutions,” says Alex Blum, their Founders' Associate and Operational Excellence Manager. As a modern and forward-thinking online bank, they particularly like the modern approach with easy online orders and options for everyone.

Great food - great company culture

“Having four different options to choose from is great from our employees’ perspective,” Alex explains. “Our employees love the food: There are always long queues every Wednesday so everyone can pick his or her favorite choice. You can really feel that people are happy about this benefit.”

This is also the main reason N26 first decided to start having a weekly team lunch (or “Brown Bag Lunch”, as they call it): to give the team a chance to spend time together and share a meal, while ultimately improving the company culture and employee satisfaction.  And it worked! “Since introducing Smunch, employee feedback is so much better,” the company happily reports.

Financial savings

An efficient benefit that is easily implemented and even reduces costs - for N26, it was a no-brainer. As a bank, they like to spend their money smartly. Smunch has helped them in many ways: “We have a lot less operational stress with our so-called ‘Brown Bag Lunch’,” Alex Blum says. And what is even better, as Smunch does not charge for the delivery, they now “pay roughly 20% less per employee than previously.” What more can you want?

Share now:

N26 zahlt 20% weniger für Team Lunch und verbessert die Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit

 

Anfang 2018 wurde N26 durch eine persönliche Empfehlung auf Smunch aufmerksam. Da das Unternehmen regelmäßig Team-Lunches organisiert, war eine einfache, flexible und erschwingliche Lösung einen Versuch wert - und das erste Mittagessen mit leckeren Burritos war ein voller Erfolg für das Team.

„Das Essen schmeckt hervorragend und ist praktisch, das funktioniert viel besser als alle unsere zuvor getesteten Lösungen“, sagt Alex Blum, Founder’s Associate and Operational Excellence Manager. Als moderne und zukunftsorientierte Online-Bank schätzen sie besonders den modernen Ansatz mit einfachen Online-Bestellungen und Optionen für alle.

Gutes Essen - tolle Unternehmenskultur

„Die Auswahl aus vier verschiedenen Optionen ist aus Sicht unserer Mitarbeiter großartig“, erklärt Alex. „Unsere Mitarbeiter lieben das Essen: Jeden Mittwoch gibt es lange Schlangen, damit jeder seine Lieblingswahl treffen kann. Man kann wirklich spüren, dass sich die Leute über diesen Vorteil freuen. “

Dies ist auch der Hauptgrund, warum sich N26 ursprünglich für einen wöchentlichen Team-Lunch (oder "Brown Bag Lunch", wie sie es nennen) entschieden hat. So hat das Team die Gelegenheit, Zeit miteinander zu verbringen und gemeinsam zu essen. So verbessern sich Unternehmenskultur und Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit. Und es hat funktioniert! „Seit der Einführung von Smunch ist das Feedback der Mitarbeiter so viel besser“, freut sich das Unternehmen.

Finanzielle Einsparungen

Ein effizienter Vorteil, der einfach zu implementieren ist und sogar die Kosten senkt - für N26 war die Entscheidung offensichtlich. Als Bank geben sie ihr Geld gerne intelligent aus. Smunch hat ihnen in vielerlei Hinsicht geholfen: „Wir haben mit unserem sogenannten„ Brown Bag Lunch“ viel weniger Stress im Betrieb“, sagt Alex Blum. Und was noch besser ist: Da Smunch keine Kosten für die Lieferung erhebt, „zahlen wir jetzt pro Mitarbeiter etwa 20% weniger als zuvor.“ Was will man mehr?

Jetzt teilen: