How to strengthen your employer branding and win new employees

Your Employer Brand is your company’s trademark - the reputation and the image that you create for it as a place of work. The branding is all about clearly defining and communicating it to all employees and applicants. There are many ways to strengthen your employer branding - for example, by offering various corporate benefits - perks that your staff will appreciate and that you will be recognized for.
 
Anerkennung

Show appreciation

Many team leaders and employers worry that showing appreciation and praising other people’s work might make them lose respect. In fact, the opposite is true: Supervisors that value good work are taken more seriously and experience more loyalty, motivation and initiative from their teams. But where should you start?

Gespräch

Talk to them individually

A good boss is always approachable. Try to make time to regularly (for example, every two weeks) sit down with each member of your team and discuss their questions, projects, ideas and achievements. Address problems, but also value good work.

Details

Talk frankly

Your team is just as interested in knowing how the company is performing as you are. Show them that you appreciate their contribution and be open and honest about numbers, figures and developments. Your team will be pleased about your consideration and trust and pay you back with motivation and loyalty. You’re all in the same boat after all!

Don’t pick a favorite

Team leading works best by including the whole team and treating everyone the same way - then every colleague will feel a part of it. Besides that, everyone should be able to enjoy the same benefits. Smunch is an easy an affordable perk to start with!

Learn more
Kebab

What corporate benefits are there?

If and which corporate benefits you offer will have a huge impact on your employer branding. These are perks that you can offer to your employees and that will make you stand out against other employers.

Free lunch

It’s not always easy to find a healthy, delicious and affordable lunch close to your workplace. Maybe everyday life easier for your team and start a lunch program that makes all of this easily possible. We can help :)

Schnitzel

Public transport tickets and gym memberships

Every employee needs to get to work somehow. By sponsoring a part (or even all) of the costs for the monthly public transport ticket you won’t only support them in covering these costs, but you’ll also encourage your team to travel in a more environmentally friendly way.

A fit team is a healthy team - and you will benefit from that! Encourage your team to work out regularly and subsidize a gym membership. Maybe you can even start a team challenge?

icon-feature-36-px@2x

Wie Sie Ihr Employer Branding stärken und Mitarbeiter gewinnen

Ihre Employer Brand ist Ihre Arbeitgebermarke - also der Ruf und das Image, das Sie für Ihr Unternehmen als Arbeitsplatz aufbauen. Bei dem Branding geht es dann darum, dies klar zu definieren und an alle Mitarbeiter und Bewerber zu kommunizieren. Ihr Employer Branding können Sie auf verschiedene Arten stärken - zum Beispiel, indem Sie verschiedene Corporate Benefits, also Vorteile, anbieten und Ihren Angestellten so Anerkennung entgegenbringen.
 
Anerkennung

Anerkennung zeigen

Viele Teamleiter und Arbeitgeber befürchte, durch das Zeigen von Anerkennung und das Verteilen von Lob ihre Respektrolle zu riskieren. Tatsächlich ist jedoch das Gegenteil der Fall: Vorgesetzte, die gute Arbeit würdigen, werden ernster genommen und erfahren von ihren Teams mehr Loyalität, Motivation und Initiative. Aber wo fängt man an?

Gespräch

Einzelgespräche führen

Ein guter Chef ist immer nahbar. Versuchen Sie daher, sich regelmäßig (zum Beispiel alle zwei Wochen) mit jedem Teammitglied alleine hinzusetzen und über Fragen, Projekte und Leistungen zu sprechen. Sprechen Sie Probleme an, aber zeigen Sie auch Anerkennung für gute Arbeit.

Details

Details offenlegen

Ihr Team möchte genauso gerne wissen, wie es gerade im Unternehmen läuft, wie Sie. Also zeigen Sie ihnen, dass Sie ihren Beitrag schätzen, und gehen Sie offen und ehrlich mit Zahlen, Quoten und Entwicklungen um. Ihr Team freut sich über Anerkennung und Vertrauen und wird es mit Motivation und Loyalität zurückzahlen. Immerhin sitzen Sie alle im gleichen Boot!

Niemanden bevorzugen!

In der Mitarbeiterführung ist es wichtig, das Team gleichermaßen einzubeziehen. So fühlen sich alle im selben Boot. Zudem sollte natürlich jeder die gleichen Benefits genießen dürfen. Smunch ist dabei besonders leicht eingerichtet - und sehr preiswert.

Mehr erfahren
Kebab

Welche Corporate Benefits gibt es?

Ein entscheidender Faktor beim Employer Branding ist das Angebot an Corporate Benefits. Dabei handelt sich um Vorteile, die Sie Ihren Mitarbeitern bieten - und mit denen Sie sich von anderen Arbeitgebern abheben.

Kostenloses Mittagessen

Es ist nicht immer einfach, ein leckeres, gesundes und günstiges Essen in der Nähe des Arbeitsplatzes zu finden. Machen Sie Ihrem Team den Arbeitsalltag leichter, indem Sie ein Mittagsprogramm einführen, dass all dies ganz easy möglich macht. Wir können dabei helfen ;)

Schnitzel

ÖPNV-Ticket und Fitness-Abo

Jeder Mitarbeiter muss irgendwie seinen Arbeitsweg zurücklegen. Indem Sie einen Teil der (oder all) Kosten des Monatstickets für den ÖPNV übernehmen, unterstützen Sie nicht nur bei diesem lästigen Kostenfaktor, sondern ermuntern das Team auch noch, umweltfreundlich unterwegs zu sein.

Ein fittes Team ist ein gesundes Team - und da haben Sie auch was von! Ermutigen Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter zum regelmäßigen Workout, indem Sie einen Zuschuss zu den Fitnessstudio-Beiträgen leisten. Vielleicht kann man ja sogar eine gemeinsame Team Challenge starten?

icon-feature-36-px@2x